runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

Much Better Day

on December 28, 2012

Wow!  Two days in a row that I’ve blogged!  I don’t think “heck” froze over, but it sure felt like it in Minnesota!

Today I stayed inside and ran a 5K on the treadmill.  I needed a speed workout.  Haven’t done one in a while and it felt really good.  I actually did it a little differently this time than I usually do.  I warmed up for a mile….pretty slowly.  Then I stopped and stretched.   I felt really warmed up and the stretch felt really good.

I got back on the treadmill and then started the speed work/sprints.  When I do this type of running workout, I usually run exact distances at certain speeds and recover for the same distance.  But today, I varied it up just a little bit.  I still pushed hard during the sprints, got the recovery distance in, and felt really good about the whole run.

After, I had a long stretching session followed by abs.

I had a feeling of relief after having this run go so much better than yesterday’s run.

I made homemade chicken noodle soup today and homemade rolls, so all that was waiting for me when I got home.  It all turned out really, really good!  Run was great, supper was great, and one of my favorite movies was on which wrapped up a great day.  It all left me feeling very happy and blessed!   Doing my own thing today was just what I needed! great sign for blog

5 responses to “Much Better Day

  1. cecilia says:

    I love that picture! And the quote. I might have to borrow it for my #motivationalmonday.

    • runnergal22 says:

      Thank you! Of course….use the picture! I liked it a lot too because I think sometimes we can get caught up in what everybody else is doing and not focus on ourselves….I know I do!

  2. I agree, great quote and pic!

  3. Sounds like a great run! And I LOVE homemade chicken noodle soup. Yumm!!

Leave a Reply

