runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

New November

on November 2, 2012

Well….Halloween is over.  I didn’t get through it very well.

Our haunted house went great, but I must admit, I was very tired from all the work.  I loved it and it was so fun, but it was extremely tiring.

In this week since the Monster Dash Half, I ran once.  Working so much with and at the haunted house has thrown off my exercise schedule and my eating.

My “Me~Tober” goals, if anybody even remembers that, went pretty well though.  My pop intake at school was the main goal that I wanted to work on, and for the most part, I did MUCH better.  Until this last week.  I didn’t get in as much weight training as I had wanted.  Being sick with bronchitis, took a toll on all my workouts.  Considering I had a terribly busy and sick October, I still consider it a great end to the month when I can run a half marathon and finish well with virtually little running the entire month.

So now onto November.  What does it have in store for me?  What are my goals?  I will be very honest….I am SO GLAD that I do not have a race scheduled in the near future.  I am a little “race” burned out.  I am looking forward to not having to think about going to a race, getting myself and everything ready.  I am really excited to just do my own thing in terms of exercise and not have to worry about getting in a certain amount of mileage.

Speaking of the next race, I do know that I will be running the Get Lucky Half Marathon again this coming March.  And I’m excited that Trish wants to run again with me!  I absolutely love the Get Lucky Half.  It’s probably my favorite race.  I suppose being Irish helps since it’s always around St. Patrick’s Day! Other than that, no other races on my schedule and that is just fine.  (DISCLAIMER:  I do remember saying that a while ago and then I registered for the Monster Dash, so we’ll see how long this actually lasts!)

Do I have November goals?  Yes, but I think I’m going to narrow it down to one.  And it’s simple.  **Do the best I can, make good choices, and not worry so much about it all.**  Okay, that’s more like three.  But you get the picture.

The best part of November for me….is Thanksgiving Day.  I love waking up, having my coffee, cooking Thanksgiving dinner for my family and having the Macys Day Parade on.  Thanksgiving morning is one of my favorites!

I hope everybody has a great weekend!  I am going to relax finally, get in some sort of exercising this weekend….what that will be I don’t know.  And hopefully, I can catch up on some sleep.

Take care everybody!!

Leave a Reply

