runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

Hypocrite

on October 11, 2012

My name is Jessie…and I’m a hypocrite.

My last blog I said I was going to get up early and get my run/workouts done before school because I was so busy this week after school.  I didn’t get up early once.

I did, however, get in some workouts later at night after my busier nights.

I said that there were NO EXCUSES this week.  Here’s my excuse……I’m sick.

Earlier this week, I thought MAYBE I was turning the corner.  Instead, I kept getting worse.  I didn’t even go to school this morning and went in for half a day in the afternoon.  I have been battling a cold and then it started going south and into this horrible cough.  I could hardly drag myself out of bed AT ALL let alone get up early to workout.  I had the chills…hot, cold, hot, cold.  People at school also have this stuff and said that the doctors in the area say it’s a nasty virus and were not giving any antibiotics.  GREAT.

Then my alarm went off this morning.  I could hardly breath.   My chest was heavy and I was wheezing.  When I coughed, not only did my chest HURT, but I coughed up this extremely disgusting crap that almost made me throw up.  I went back to bed.    I went back and forth on whether or not to go to the doctor.  Today was day 10 of battling this and I decided to just call and talk to the nurse and see what she said and then decide.  She said come in.

Final diagnosis….bronchitis.  I have antibiotics now.  And I had a temp when I went in.  So now I’m snuggled next to the fireplace, jammies on, cuddling with my yellow lab Max, and my wonderful hubby is getting me a treat….will be some sort of chocolate.

So…maybe I’m not so much a hypocrite.  But it sort of feels like it.   NO EXCUSES means NO EXCUSES!  I did get in a couple of workouts and one run.   I never dreamed that I would get worse.  I figured that this would just pass on its own.  It’s been a tough week, but thankfully, I’ll be on the upside now.

4 responses to “Hypocrite

  1. Deb says:

    Honey. You have bronchitis. You are sick. That’s not an excuse. Take care of yourself and THEN get back to work. Love you

Leave a Reply

