runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

Catching Up

on October 8, 2012

Catching up……………

What a week.  I’ve been sick….and sick today.  Sore throat, ear ache, and today stomach issues.  Ick.  I did catch up on rest though, which I could tell my body needed.

Even though I was sick, I did get in an awesome 8 mile run on Saturday.  I really didn’t want to go run, but I knew I needed to run.  I went back and forth between running outside or running on the treadmill.  I ended up opting for the treadmill because I thought if I started feeling sick or way to tired, then I could just hop off rather than being too far out and have to figure out how to get back home.  The run went great and I am so glad that I decided to go.

I had a horrible ear ache and sore throat Saturday night.  I was in bed EARLY.  Sunday morning I went to a fantastic bike ride….21 miles.  I was very tired at the end, but again, I was so glad that I went.

Today….Monday….not feeling well again so no workout.  Time to rest the body.

I am loving getting to know my fellow Girls Gone Sporty Ambassadors.  What a great bunch of gals.  They are so supportive and just plain NICE!

Up for me this week….busy, busy week.  Running and working out will have to come in the morning before school as I have something every day after school this week and no time to work out then.    So even though I’m going to be very busy….NO EXCUSES!

I hope you all have a great week!

One response to “Catching Up

  1. I love the promise to not allow excuses to get in the way! Rock on!

    Hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

