runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

GGS!!!!

on September 17, 2012

Wow….what a week!  And it’s only Monday! Last week was a great week for me.  I had some awesome runs and workouts.  Had a lot of fun on the weekend and now it’s back to the routine.

This week is starting off great for a number of reasons.  Friday is my birthday….woohoo! I can’t believe I’ll be 40!!  It’s also our Homecoming week at school which is always a fun week, but a busy week.   My SSC will be done this week.  I’ve learned a lot about myself and priorities doing this SSC, but I will save all that for when it’s all over.

The BIGGEST news came to me via email.  I was encouraged by a gal whose blog I follow to apply to be a Girls Gone Sporty Ambassador.  I did go through the application process because I thought that I would give it a shot.  And…I was accepted!  So…what is Girls Gone Sporty?

Girls Gone Sporty is an online resource that is focused not only on fitness and nutrition, but also on “embracing fun and adventure”.  Created by Laura Williams and her husband Lance, they focus on promoting current fitness trends, athletic clothes, technology, gear, beauty, health tips, etc.

The ambassador portion of the website is by application only.  Their goal is to keep the ambassador portion small; they only select 5-10 ambassadors in an application period.  The ambassadors form a network of ideas, blogs, helpful hints to the website users.  They choose women from all different sports backgrounds with the main intention is that ambassadors share values that weight loss isn’t the only important thing in living healthy.  It’s also about the mind and spirit, as well as that you do not have to be the absolute best at every sport…that women embrace where they are at in their lives RIGHT NOW.  And maybe…just maybe they can begin to feel more confident about trying something new….new adventures in their lives and to be the best possible version of themselves!

I am very excited feel very honored to have been chosen as a Girls Gone Sporty Ambassador!  I know I have a lot more to learn about Girls Gone Sporty and I can’t wait to get started! I will be blogging a lot more now and adding a lot to my Runnergal22 Facebook page in the near future.  Please stay tuned and follow me on this next journey!

 

One response to “GGS!!!!

  1. Congrats! Girls Gone Sporty sounds like a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

