runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

Back to Reality

on August 13, 2012

Well…I’m back.  We went on a 9 day vacation and it was wonderful.

Even though my husband and I ran on vacation, and we hiked, and we walked….we ate like crazy.  My SSC (Secret Self Challenge) went right out the window.  To my surprise, I actually LOST .4 pounds.  After all that great eating and drinking, it’s back to reality now.

I’m going to give away some of my SSC, but not all of it.  And remember…I’m choosing things that are difficult for ME.  What might be difficult for me to modify and change might not be difficult for you, and vice versa.  I’m choosing some of the foods and habits that I know I need work on.    Here are some of the specifics:

Start date:  Monday, August 13.  End date:  Friday, September, 21 (my birthday!)

Habits to Modify:

1.  Keep to my daily calorie goal as I can.  No more than 200 calories over if  I go over.  I am leaving room here because I want to be able to “live” too in case we go out to dinner or something like that.

2.  No pop during my day, which for me means during my school day.  Reach for a water instead.  I have a habit of running to the pop machine in the afternoon and at lunch which causes me to snack.

3.  When I get home from school, HEALTHY snack while making supper.  NO CHIPS.

4.  Eat more fruit.  This is BIG for me.  I really don’t like many fruits at all.  I’m going to try to incorporate them as snacks instead of chips.

5.  SSC:  this one I’m still going to keep secret.  If you know me personally, please don’t ask me when you see me.  I want to do this one privately until the end.  I will tell what it is at the end date.

So there it is.   I’m going to weigh in every Wednesday and I will update my blog on Wednesdays too.

If you do your own SSC,  you can email me at runnergal022@yahoo.com and join me with your own challenges!   (Remember, I’m not an expert on any of this and I’m not pretending to be.)

4 responses to “Back to Reality

  1. Laura says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today, glad to connect with you! Good luck on your challenges. We’re heading out for a few days of hiking and relaxing, too. I’m looking forward to it!

  2. Jill says:

    Love it! You are so motivating, I love the SSC. I am working on a few of my own, good luck on yours!

Leave a Reply

