runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

Dog Tired

on May 7, 2012

I was definitely tired today.  After the Big Band Bash weekend and all that entailed, I was dragging today.

Mondays are a cross training day for me.  So today, I did my Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred Level 2 DVD in my basement, followed by a different kind of cardio circuit, and ended with a 2 mile walk.  I had to stop three times…not because of the tiredness…but because of the visitor I always get when I do the DVD.  Max.

It never fails, when I start the DVD, Max comes downstairs and watches me.  He first stands back a little bit, but then he can’t take it anymore and he jumps up on the couch to watch a little closer.  It also never fails that he has to sit nearly on top of my hand weights.  It’s almost as though he is wanting me to stop working out and play with him!Image

I continue on with the workout and quickly I’m ready for the weights part again.  I reach over to grab the weights and laugh.  I guess Max was tired from the weekend too!Image

I laughed, paused the DVD for a minute and switched my weights for this………

Image

It was a win/win!  Max was happy with the bone, I got my weights back and finished my workout!   I think we will both sleep well tonight!

One response to “Dog Tired

  1. Heather says:

    Cute! My cats always watch me when I’m doing my workout DVDs. One of the cats always does stretches with me when I’m done. It sure makes exercising more fun!

Leave a Reply

