runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

Drum Roll Please

on March 5, 2012

Well…..I’ve made the big decision….the MARATHON decision.  Those of you who read my blog at all, or at least semi-regularly, know that I’ve wanted to run another marathon since completing my first one in June 2011.  In fact, I started thinking about doing another one ON THE WAY HOME from my first one!

I wanted to run the Minneapolis Marathon again, (which is the one I did in June of 2011) and also thought about running the Twin Cities Marathon in October 2012.  I thought about doing both…I thought about doing only one of them.  Again, those of you who read my blog know what my husband and son think.  

I’ve gone back and forth.  Do I even want to train again?  Do I want to do one or both, or neither?

I made the decision on what I’m going to do.  And the answer is…..neither.

However, this afternoon, I did register for my 2nd full marathon!  It’s called Women Rock MN and the race takes place on Saturday, September 1st, 2012 in St. Paul, Minnesota!  I am so excited!   My husband is so excited for me.  When I told my son, he said,  “That is so cool, Mom.”  

If you want to check it out and/or register (women only!) it’s this:  womenrockmn.org

And so it begins again….one foot in front of the other…and I can hardly wait!!!!!

 

5 responses to “Drum Roll Please

  1. Linda Dwyer says:

    I’m excited for you!!! maybe someday we’ll do one together:) You can be the hare because I am definitely the turtle;) Congratulations!!!!

  2. Maureen says:

    Great choice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • runnergal22 says:

      Thank you! Maureen…I think it’s a good choice too…it just felt “right”…can’t really explain it. When I saw on Facebook that registration was open, I just knew in my heart that the Women Rock was the one I wanted. I text Kean as soon as I registered! I hope to see you at the Get Lucky!

  3. Heather says:

    Congrats on your marathon decision. I’ve been considering giving one a try (though my first half marathon won’t be until May), and thought about doing Women Rock MN. I just can’t seem to commit to training for one, though. I’m lazy like that.

    Best of luck as you prepare!

Leave a Reply

