runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

WOW

on December 29, 2011

I didn’t get up early this morning.  That’s okay…it was planned.  Last night, we attended a bowl game party at some friends’ house…had a little bit to drink.  🙂  So I knew I was going to sleep in today.

I had 3 miles on the plan for the day when it was time to run.  What a beautiful morning!  Although, I didn’t get out until this afternoon and by the time I went, it had turned colder and the sun was under the gray clouds.  I went to the golf course to run.  I ended up with 3.3 miles and they did not feel good.  It was my breathing.  My legs felt great.  I couldn’t really catch my breath today.  I’m chalking it up to the fact that I was probably dehydrated from the night before.  Yeah…that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!   I got home and started to re-hydrate with Muscle Milk and water.

Bad runs used to really bother me, but they don’t anymore.  For me, it would be worse if I didn’t get out there.

But the big WOW for today was when I went to get the mail.  There was a package from TRISH.  When we talked on the phone on Thanksgiving, I was telling her about how I don’t run much outside in the winter when it has snowed or is icy because I’m very fearful of falling.  To my surprise, in the package was a pair of YAKTRAX  PRO spikeless coils for my running shoes.  You strap them onto your shoes and they are heavyduty non-slip running devices.  HOW AWESOME OF HER!!!!!!!!  I can’t wait to try them out!  Thanks so much Trishie!

 

One response to “WOW

  1. 3.3 miles after a festive night is great! Even if your breathing wasn’t perfect you still got out there and did your thing and that’s what matters. 🙂

Leave a Reply

