runnergal22

Just another WordPress.com site

Guest Blogger

on October 27, 2011

I heard Dad say my name…that’s when my ears perked up.

“Max!  Blah, blah, blah, something, run?”  I screamed, “YES!”  but all they thought I was doing was howling.  So I started jumping up and down.  They think this is funny, Mom and Dad, but I just want to go out and run!  Why can’t we just go?!

Then they sit down…what is the hold up?  I ask, but they still laugh and think I’m howling.  I’m telling them, “Yes!  I want to go outside for a run!  Why are you putting those things on your feet?  Just go like me…without those things!” They are taking too long!  Let’s go!  Let’s go!

Then they put that thing around my front legs.  We are going out the door!  FINALLY!  We start running and we turn the corner.  Ooppss….gotta poop….wait….wait…..quit watching me…get out that bag….wait…wait……okay I’m done.  Let’s go.  Okay…pick it up…I’ll wait AGAIN.   

Now we can go!  Come on you two…I want to RUN!  Le’ts SPRINT!  Awwww…come on.   Wait…what do I see up there?  Too dark…..getting closer….A TELEPHONE POLE!!!!!!!  WOOOHOOO!  Yes…I have to pee anyway…let’s stop!!!!!!  Ahhhh…that feels better.  Let’s go!  Boy this is fun.  I’m holding my head high…I’m running…I might even be prancing.  I bet a big old horse can’t even look this good running. 

Wait…I think I’ll run on Dad’s other side now.  Cross over….oooppsss..nearly tripped Mom.  Wow…she knows lots of funny words.  Better go back to the other side.  Cross back over….oooppsss…nearly tripped Dad.  Hmmmm…he knows those words too.  Must be a parent thing. 

What’s up there?  Something looks interesting.  What’s that smell?  Too dark…can’t quite see yet.   What IS that?  Better go look….COME ON DAD…come THIS way……A PILE OF LEAVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!  WOOHOO AND JUMP!!!!!!!!  Might as well pee again as long as I’m here.  Ahhhhh…..let’s go!

Hmmmmm……I see something moving over there.  Better go find out.  Cross over…wait… better forget it and just stay on THIS side of Dad.   Clip, clip, clip…are those my nails?     YES!  A TREE!!!!!!  I better pee again. 

What?  We’re home?   I guess I am tired.   Pant, pant, pant, pant.  Oh…water in my bowl, water in my bowl, slurp, slurp, slurp…I can’t pant and drink at the same time…but I want to.    Wow…my tonuge is long…and drippy.  Uh-oh…I’m dripping on Mom’s hardwood floor…there’s those funny words again.   Whatever hardwood is.  Pant, pant, pant, slurp, slurp, slurp and FLOP.   Aahhhhhh…..I love running with Mom and Dad.

Leave a Reply

